Skin baggage and Emotional baggage
9:27 p.m. - 2003-01-08

Remember the diet that I was going on? Well, that lasted about two hours. A bowl of cereal made me absolutely ravenous. So, what I�m doing is a combination of things. I have completely cut out sodas. I still eat the Kellogg Special K cereal. I�m not up to eating the Smart Start because of the ant incident. I�m trying to include Subway at least twice a week. I�m drinking a lot of water. I also have been doing a lot of cooking. I guess I should confess now that I was kinda eating out a lot�or ordering in. There are two reasons I�m cutting back on that. The first is to lose weight. The second is to save money. Anyway, two people this week have commented that I look like I�m losing weight. I�m kinda wondering if this means I must have been really fat. Hehe Last night, I was fixing my guinea pigs their salad. I was cutting up their cucumbers into their yummy spring mix of lettuce when it occurred to me, �These damn pigs are eating higher on the hog than I am!� So, Joy, that salad you saw me eating today at lunch was technically guinea pig food.

I�m having a little trouble with my html, and I may have to redo my template. But I so like my diary. Change can be good, though. Especially when you fuck with something so much that it�s all shot to hell.

I�m gonna be there for my friend because I was thinking how she�s so been there for me. However, I won�t be available to listen to all problems�only the ones that make sense. In other words, I�ll be there to listen and advise her on her pregnancy. However, I don�t want to hear details about her discombobulated(stolen from Mr. Gadfly) life. In my life, I have moved on to a higher dimension of being. To put it simple, I got my self-esteem back. She has to find her self-esteem on her own. But, I�ll be there for her.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness