I love you more than all the "whys" of the world
7:01 p.m. - 2003-01-08

This morning while I was doing your hair:

Mommy, what do tears taste like? (I suppose they taste salty.)

Yum! I love salt! Did God make tears for us to eat? (I don't think so.)

Then why did he make tears? (So we can cry.)

Why do we have ears? (So we can hear.)

Why do we have eyes? (So we can see.)

Why do we have mouths? (So we can taste and talk.)

Why do we have noses? (So we can smell.)

Why do we have hair? (So our body can get rid of dead cells.)

Why do we have teeth? (So we can chew our food.)

Why do people have dogs? (So we won't be alone. So we can take care of them.)

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness