Ch-ch-ch-changes
7:46 p.m. - 2002-12-29

I started this diet today. We spent the afternoon at Holiday in the Park in Six Flags. Before we went, I spent an hour straightening my hair. I looked great until I stepped outside. There was a light mist. By the end of the day, I looked like this. The other day at K-Mart, my mom tries to buy a 6 pack of Slim Fast. I said, "You are not buying this." She asked me, "Why not?" I said, "Number one, you do not need to lose weight. Number two, you are a diabetic and this stuff is full of sugar." She said, "Well, I thought since I don't eat right..." I said, "I'll start cooking for you again." (I cooked for her recently when she got out of the hospital.) So, I begin that day taking her meals. I took two meals over there the first day, so she would have a back up meal. However, I dropped one of the meals...twice. So, I got to her house, and told her, "Throw this one away because I dropped it." I know this woman, so I have to watch her throw it away. She protested, "Are you sure it needs to be thrown away?" "Mother, throw it away. I dropped it twice...once in the street!" She still didn't put it in the trash. I know she was going to try and nibble it. So, I made her throw it away. She made like a little kid "awww" sound too.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness