Finally...an entry with a decent length!
9:50 p.m. - 2003-05-02

They were supposed to refinish my bathtub on Thursday. They only did part of it. They were supposed to finish the refinishing on Friday. They didn't. Now, what this involves on my part is the following:

1. There can be absolutely nothing in the bathroom.

2. The guinea pigs can't be in the apartment because of the fumes.

So for the past two days, I've had to live like this. My toothbrush, shampoo and other bathroom essentials are in my bedroom. My guinea pigs have gone to work with me. The most irritating thing about it is, we will have to go like this all weekend. Nothing can be done until Monday...maybe. He can't finish it until maintenance fixes an a/c condensation leak...which I told them about a long-ass time ago.

Enough ranting! Let me tell you about my doctor visit. I got about 31 prescriptions. One of them is a muscle relaxer (for my back). I've never had those. I just took my first one, so I'll let you know how it goes.

Have you ever walked into a room, and forgotten why you walked in there? Seriously, I'm asking. Yes? Well, that's how my whole life is. I'm not exaggerating. Like just now, I toggled web pages. Then I forgot what I was doing. Did it again. Just now.

Oh my gosh! I almost forgot about this. You're not going to believe it. First, read this. Okay so today the ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE IN AUSTIN, TEXAS gave me a call! Apparently, the letter struck at the heartstrings of a bigwig. They're gonna do somethin', ya'll! Well, but it's the same old story: First, they hafta find him. Yep, yep. So, I was listing all the places where he used to stay. It was funny to hear myself, "Well, he was married to this girl named Berlinda. They got a divorce, but they were still off and on. I don't know, though, because I think last time he broke her nose." Yeah, it was real classy.

Tomorrow is hair appointment day. My mom is mad at me because I made the appointment for 7 a.m. I like getting it over with so that I have the rest of the day.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness