Starbucks
12:28 p.m. - 2003-05-03

I was early for my hair appointment this morning, so I decided to go to Starbucks. Here's what went through my mind, "I wish Weetabix were here so she could help me order." Yes, diaryland members have infilterated my daily life now. I go in, and she's ready to take my order. Darn! No one in front of me so I can copy their order. So, I order a Cafe Mocha Grande. I don't think I've ever had anything else at Starbucks. All these people come in behind me and start ordering all this fancy sounding stuff. I tried to match what they were saying to the menu, but none of it was up there. They were ordering like this, "Triple !?!?!? with no foam" and "!?!?!? with /!?!?!?" I was like, "Damn, these people know what they want." Starbucks is for people who know what they want. It's not for people like me who are perfectly satisfied with the cappucino machine in the gas station. *sigh*

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness