Jackals
3:17 p.m. - 2003-05-03

My student who JUST got diagnosed with dyslexia had the math portion of the test read to him. He was in line for lunch already when my class arrived. He was in line with the special ed students. So, of course...this asshole in my class approaches him and asks him if he's in special ed. So this is what I yelled at my class while they were in the line for lunch, "YOU'RE ALL A BUNCH OF JACKALS THAT JUST RIP EACH OTHER APART!!" I don't even know if jackals do that, but it sounded good at the time. I wonder if any of them went home and said, "My teacher called me a jackal." I told that little boy (the asshole), "You're mean. You're just mean." Obviously, this was by far not his first offense. I'm telling you that he is just plain mean. Anyway when I told him that he was mean, he said, "Not all the time." That's my homeroom. Ask Joy.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness