Sick again
8:38 p.m. - 2003-05-01

I�ve called my mom twice tonight to tell her that I�m sick and that I need her. She won�t come over. I guess this is being a grown-up. I�m falling apart. My temperature is 103.5. I�m having sharp pains when I breathe. Plus, I threw my back out on Wednesday. Doctor couldn�t see me until Friday. Thank God that�s tomorrow. I am baking two cakes for the school carnival tomorrow night when what I really want to do is lay down and shake. Guess what? I�m not even hungry. If you knew me, you�d know that is not normal at all. I want my mommy�not the mommy I have now, but the mommy who used to take care of me when I was sick. She would bring me cold cloths for my forehead, coloring books and Sprite.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness