F@ilure to L@unch writes an entry
3:07 p.m. - 2006-07-05

Nothing much new to report here. I did have a realization when I was doing word play in my head today (shut up, you do it too...yes, you do). My epiphany was that the word L0VERS is one letter away from the word L0SERS. I laughed (to myself because I was, after all, doing all this in my head) really hard. Then I got mad and stomped off. Only it was myself I was trying to get away from, so that didn't work.
A. and I had the family over for a cookout earlier in the day yesterday. Then the two of us watched fireworks near the ballpark.
I think I saw the guy who broke into my apartment at the grocery store the other day. I didn't do anything. I had my ugly boot on, and couldn't run anyway. He looked so damn mean. I just had this gut feeling it was him. Of course, I'll never be 100 percent sure until I look under his shirt for a stab wound.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness