postively positive
8:15 p.m. - 2006-06-28

Well, I found a sure fire way to lose weight! First, you have foot surgery. Then you suffer for days upon end with excruciating pain and a feeling of hopelessness. During all this, you cannot walk and you are completely dependent on insane people. Therefore, you are unable to freely go to the refrigerator or the kitchen. Results: 7 p0unds guaranteed.
I am better now. I was worried that I would never walk again, and would be forced to go on disability. I was horrible on crutches, and refused to go to any of my staff developments after attending one. I found it humiliating and difficult to be on crutches. I also refused to go to mass or any other social event. Although my condition was not permanent, I feel a whole new admiration for the handicapped. Many people choose to not see them at all. Others say stupid things. Some are helpful.
I still have to wear this ugly Fr@nkenstein boot, but it is bearable. I will have to make up my w0rkshops that I missed.
We housesat for a friend of mine a few weeks ago. Then we housesat for a family member. We have become quite good at this, and I am considering making it a part-time job next summer.
I'm doing workshops all week for two reasons. The first is because we get paid. The second is to get away from my mother. Oh and I suppose they will help me become a better teacher and all that.
My ex-r00mmate was calling me and e-mailing me during my recovery. I wasn't able to respond back in a timely manner. She flipped out asking me what she had done, etc. I'm like, "Look chick, I am dragging myself to the damn toilet right now. I don't feel like chit chatting!" She admitted to me in an e-mail that she wanted more than just a friendship from me. Oh my. Everyone wants to touch my monkey. No, not everyone...not the right ones.
I qualified to buy a house (the last one I was sitting in...it's for sale). I just can't afford the payments. I could if I just didn't eat or buy gas for the next 30 years. You know, I'm still fertile. You'd think that would get me a man. Kidding.
Everyone said I should go to therapy after the break in. I decided to go. My therapist told me I am a survivor. She also told me I look 27. She may be my new best friend.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness