Hello all
7:33 p.m. - 2006-05-13

Well the old man gave me an easy out. He sent me a stalker-type e-mail that was something one of my first grader's could have written better. I was like, "Goodbye and good luck."
Today I got my hair and nails done, so I actually feel pretty close to normal. I had a slight panic attack about not being able to get my crap out of the apartment, but my sis-in-law talked me down.
You know that bastard stole more than a laptop computer from me. He stole my independence, my ability to sleep and my sense of security. What a fuxer. I hope his stab wound gets horribly infected and that he is somehow maimed for life.
I have to go to the doctor soon to see if I need plastic surgery on my nose. I want my life back.
Don't get me wrong, I am thankful everyday that nothing worse happened that night. I also feel pretty bad ass for stabbing the bastard. There's a lot of stuff I have to deal with now that has complicated everything. It was going to be the first year that I didn't have to do any moving of any kind. I was going to stay in the same classroom and the same home.
Wouldn't you know it, they opened the apartment pool this week.
I found out at the nail salon that this is the Year of the R00ster. I am a Year of the R00ster. They went on to further tell me that it is very bad luck for me and that I must do a lot of good deeds in order to counter the bad luck.
In other news, I took my students to the ballet on Friday. It was quite lovely. My boys wore ties and dress shirts, and my girls wore their dresses. We looked wonderful...even my one boy in his gold leisure suit.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness