Y0u're beautiful, it's true
8:09 p.m. - 2006-03-13

I had a great day today. After the dentist, or as I like to call it, The H0us of P@in, I drove to the car wash. I wanted to leave my car there and have my sis-in-law (B.) pick me up so we could do girly stuff together. Inside the car wash lobby, I started to read my book. It was extremely cold in there, so I went outside to read. There was an older man sitting at a concrete table with his digital camera. I remarked to him that it was cold inside. He offered me his jacket, but I said no thank you. I started to read again, but I could tell he wanted to small talk, so I closed my book. Another older man came over and inquired about his camera. It was funny to hear the two of them talk about their digicams and uploading to computers. Another man (G.), not quite as old as them sort of circled our conversation for a while before finally joining in. As each of the first gentleman left, they shook my hand and we all continued talking until it was down to just G. and I. We found out that we attended the same high school. He offered to send me info. about the alumni association. I wrote down my e-mail for him just as B. pulled up to get me. We shook hands and that was that. B. and I spent the day getting pedicures, eating lunch and shopping. It was nice. I bought A. a buttload of stuff for her birthday. She has no clue, and it's in the hall closet just waiting until tomorrow!!! B. dropped me back off to get my car and I picked A. up from my mom's and came home. She was in a tender mood, so we did no go to church as I had intended. Instead, I catered to her because sometimes little girls needs to be catered to (big girls as well). Well, I received an e-mail from G. saying it was nice meeting me and he would send me the info. I wrote him back and said it was nice meeting him also. He wrote back and asked me to lunch this week. I wrote back and asked him what the ring was on his left hand(it was debatable because it was huge with a lot of diamonds (normal in TX for rich guys)possibly NOT a wedding ring, but you never know). He wrote back and said we would have lunch later this week (as I told him I was busy tomorrow). I wrote back and said, "Are you married?" No response...no response...no response. And so this lady awaits.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness