This entry is dedicated to my new laptop
11:50 p.m. - 2006-02-28

I know that none of the links work yet, but what do you think about my new layout?
Happy F@t Tuesday to you all. I am giving up sodas for Lent. I would give up sox (spelling it wrong on purpose); but I ask you, how is that different than any other time of the year?
I had 13 parents for conferences tonight. That is a very good number in my parts. Some teachers only had 3 or 4 parents show up.
Somewhere right now, someone is getting very drunk. It is quite possible that they are getting lucky too. As for me and mine, I shall dwell in the house of the boring forever.
I was told that I need a goal for my hair. I guess I will cut it short again. I have no goal for my hair, much less my life.
I am typing this from my new laptop which I love very much. I am a happy camper.
Speaking of camping, I have two weekends in March that involve this activity. The first weekend is a drunken hillbilly cookoff. The second one is a girl scout camping trip. I bought a sleeping bag and some flashlights. I am ready.
Family and friends are shocked that I took my daughter to a gun show a couple of weekends ago. If you haven't been to a gun show, you just haven't lived. They always have the best beef jerky, and really cool gadgets. I did not buy a gun, but I looked at a pink pearl revolver with peaked interest. I have not owned a gun for a few years. I am not ready to own one again. I'll go to a gun show anyday.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness