Y0u're always where you're supposed to be
6:11 p.m. - 2006-02-27

My weekend flew by. Yesterday my brother's wife stood by me as my godparent in mass. As we were standing at the altar, she whispered something to me that I don't hear very often from my family. She said, "Laurie, I am very proud of you." After mass, we went to eat at P@ppadeaux. Since my nephew is now officially licensed, my sis-in-law and I got to have two bl00dy marys apiece. By the time we got to the bookstore, I was wasted. Schoolwork be damned. I did nothing work related this weekend. I am happy to be home tonight with just a bit of daylight left. Tomorrow night is parent conferences, and it just goes on from there. I feel life passing by so quickly. Tomorrow is F@t Tuesday and I want to go out in style, but what to give up? I am thinking my sodas, but can I do it? Forty days without a soda?????? A. wants to give up Spr!te, but I happen to know that she despises Spr!ite...ha!
Somehow during html play, I knocked off the little forward arrow on my diary. Maybe I should just change the layout?
I heard Br@ss M0nkey on the radio going home. Awesome, dude.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness