You better hurry cuz it's going fast.
12:59 a.m. - 2006-01-22

My princip@l totally supported me on the whole assault thing. I am satisfied with the reaction/consequence (alternative school for 60 days). Parent reaction: "Can she have a bl@ck te@cher when she comes back?"
So what do you think that means?
a. It wouldn't have happened if I were black.
b. It happened because I was white.
c. If I were black, I would have hit her back and nothing would have been said by anyone. (I only offer this one because two black teachers did ask me why I didn't "tear her up".)
or
d. What a dumb thing to say!

I played with my HTML tonight...stop it, YA NASTY! Please check my archives page and tell me if this bothers you...that the years are ascending instead of descending. If this pains you deeply, I will go back and rearchive everything. That's because I love you. And I do mean that in a stalker-kind of way.
We put things in the attic for my mother today. We delivered soup for my brother who just had surgery. We took my sister-in-law out to eat, and then drove around looking at houses and dreaming. She has a dream that we buy the house across and over one from them. I told her no because they would get mad if I didn't keep the lawn mowed. I fixed my wireless network. I did all my laundry. I drank two beers. I did everything except for grade that damn pile of papers by the door. I put them by the door so they would haunt me. It didn't bother me a bit.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness