We all need s0mebody to le@n on.
10:50 p.m. - 2006-01-22

Well, the older man that I was starting to like at church is back. We talked a bit after mass...small talk. He was working in Louisiana, but he got laid off. The company ran out of money or some such thing, but he is glad to be back home. He is so handsome and kind. I hope he starts coming to the Wed. night classes again. He said he would. He is tall, kind of skinny, very tan with blue eyes and a completely bald head. He stands out to me, and I can't stop glancing at him during mass. The only problem is that he isn't returning the glances. He's just not that into me.
Today was a stay home and eat grilled ham and cheese sandwiches kind of day. I forgot to make tomato soup, though. My dad always made that on rainy days.
I finished reading N!ght by El!ie We!sel. What an amazing account of such horror...such horror.
Watched Wedd!ng Crashers...I want to change my voicemail to the one John had ("This is John***sigh***....whatever."). It was a dumb movie, but a nice comic relief after such a book.
A. had lots of schoolwork to do, as did I.
My laptop fell very hard today, and the wireless card that was in the side of it jammed all the way in. I had to get pliers to get it out. Then a tiny piece of plastic fell out. Nothing fits right in the slot now. This is probably not good. I am hoping C!rcuit City can fix it.
Gotta go get some rest before returning to the front tomorrow.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness