slightly glued entry
9:53 p.m. - 2006-01-09

So apparently OWNING a drill is not the same thing as KNOWING HOW TO USE a drill. Who. Knew. So know A.'s room has a huge ass hole in the ceiling that has quite a cool breeze coming in. Well that butterfly clamp was big. So, I used the biggest drill bit and made three holes merge. Now the hook and all it's innards are hanging down from this huge ass hole in the ceiling. Oops. I will post a picture to go with this tomorrow. Really. Check back here. I'm hoping Liquid N@ils will fix this dilemma. Don't you know the upstairs neighbors were in an absolute panic...especially if they saw H0stel this weekend or like Saw 2, and here I am drilling holes in their floor. Okay, I think it's funny.
First use of the drill was actually this morning in class. When I whipped it out, one of the boys said, "Women can use those?" So I HAD to use it. I had to use it without help, and I had to show no hesitation. I had to learn how to insert a drill bit without appearing to be learning. I was determined to do this without walking down the hall for help if it killed me because YES WOMEN CAN USE THESE. And so I did. I installed 24 beautiful shiny hooks in my classroom. By the end of the day, 5 had fallen due to a crumbly wall. But hey, I did it and I did it without help (DAMN IT)! Again, Liquid N@ils should help me here as well.
Driving down the highway today, I was forced to dodge GIGANTIC Christmas ornaments that had fallen off the back of a truck. They were the size of basketballs, and they were being crushed left and right. I'm sure there is some kind of hidden meaning here, some kind of symbol that I am missing.
On the way out of school today, A. did a normal child-like thing. She grabbed the handicapped parking sign to take a swing on it. Only the sign fell completely down. I thought I was going to pee in my pants. Obviously, the sign was already broken. Someone must have propped it back up. Maybe a handicapped person ran over the sign. I don't know. I just wish I had a camera because it was hilarious as hell. The look on her face was so, "Oh my God, I just broke a sign." As we got in the car, the custodian came out and tried to put the sign back up. Then it broke completely off and he walked away with it. Good times.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness