Season's Greetings!
9:43 p.m. - 2005-12-25

So I ordered dsl...which seems kind of weird since I have hi-speed internet. It's just that I have too much down time. I'll be changing my layout soon. I don't feel all Uma-ish anymore.
Santa brought us mp3 players which has opened up a whole new world for me. He also brought us a PS2 with Dance Dance Revoluti0n Extreme. Again, a whole new world.
Did I mention I'm a girl scout leader yet? Well, it is a blast. We have had a lot of activities. Soon we will be having a camping trip, and in May we'll be going to San Antonio. Suddenly, A. and I are not traveling and doing all of our activities alone. It's awesome.
The cruise was great. The highlights were bingo, some great photos, and A. winning a medal for making a funny face. The downside was A. had a 24 hour virus when we first arrived (I thought it was motion sickness, and I was in denial.). Even that wasn't so bad because we had fun in the cabin (once her fever broke) watching movies and ordering room service.
Does anyone else watch My Super Sweet S!xteen? What about Meet the B@rkers? I love reality shows. I especially like to watch rich people buy a lot of stuff and then still not be happy.
At our work Christmas Party, I was the only person of my race to get on the dance floor. I decided to make the best of it, get in the middle of the dance floor and do the Laffy T@ffy. Good times. I couldn't walk after that for two days.
I have been invited to a New Year's Eve party, but am leaning towards staying home instead. Isn't that funny?
I've decided to go off the pill because it's making me fat again. I'm on it to make things lighter during the monthly. I don't know what is worse: a heavy monthly or being fat. You be the judge.
I have been summoned to make hot chocolate. I shall return more often, diary.
I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday season.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness