hey everyone!
6:17 p.m. - 2005-07-14

I finally got my doctor to give me X@nax. I had to go to him again today for a continuing ear infection. I am on some serious pain medication right now, so this update won't be a long one. I would just like to say that taking a cruise was one of the best vacations I have ever had. I cannot wait to go again. I will take A. the next time I go because there was lots of activities for her. You can guess by that last statement that there were no wild encounters for me. I still had a good time without the booze and the sox. Imagine that. I think if I had a significant other, the cruise would be a very romantic thing. If I had a family, the cruise would be ideal for everyone. Advice for those of you traveling to Mexico this summer: never ever give your credit card number to the pay phone company...it's a big rip off. Calling from the ship (at 6.99 per minute) would have actually been cheaper than my 2 minute $39.95 phone call. I called them and questioned it, and they gave me $15 back. The water out in the middle of the ocean is really and truly blue. I don't know what color I thought it would be, but I kept admiring the fact that it was blue. Activities on the ship that I enjoyed were a slot tournament, bingo, line dancing lessons and karoake. Next cruise, I will try to do more activities. Okay, I'm wandering all over the place here thanks to my little friend, Hydr0codone. See ya!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness