greetings
10:24 a.m. - 2005-07-20

After being at home sick for 3 days (or has it been 4? What day is it anyway?), I have had some extraordinary revelations:
*I watched some Maury and some Springer, and I realized that if I stay single; I'll never have someone cheat on me or confess to me that they are a male prostitute on the side. So that is my current plan...to stay single.
*That Mr. Clean M@gic Erase is truly magic, and I want 50 more of them. I want to have one everywhere I go because I think they make the world a better place.
*I bought a Sw!ffer V@c and I am very happy with it. I am considering purchasing one for the classroom.
*If you let a 7 year old play their Playstation all day with no nap until 11 p.m., they become quite fiesty and unpleasant to be around the next day.
*It is just as difficult to get around to watching rented movies when you're not working as it is when you are.

Last night A. told me she was psychic. She said I could ask her anything. I asked her if I would win the lottery. She said, "You have to buy a ticket." I asked her if I would find true love. She said, "Only if the right man is out there."
I am on my second doctor and second set of antibiotics and pain pills. They are working much better, I think. I gage it by this: Yesterday, I was counting the seconds until I could take the next pain pill. Today, I could actually wait an hour past time before I took one.
My toilet is stopped up. We went in our pajamas to the apartment office to use theirs. I thought that would make quite the impression. Apparently it didn't because my toilet is still stopped up. What can I expect? The pool still isn't even open.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness