Happy New Year!
9:53 p.m. - 2004-12-31

Well hi there! Happy New Year! It has been great being off work all this time. I did a lot of shopping and watched a lot of movies. Also, I cleaned out my front hall closet and my outside storage room. Santa Claus was good to both of us. The highlights for me were satin sheets and a tote bag on wheels (must have for teachers). I think A.�s best gifts were a Br@tz doll boom box and some CDs. She had a little humble pie on Christmas morning when she saw that Santa wasn�t as generous as he usually is. I spent good quality time with both friends and family.
Remember the guy I met at a club who immediately went to Florida to help with the hurricane damage? The one that I didn�t have sex with the first night I met him? Well he came over early Wed. morning (drove straight in from Florida). So I had sex with him the second time I ever saw him (because phone sex doesn�t count, right?). Then I spent Thursday with him. I took A. to spend the night at my mom�s Thursday night, and he spent the night with me. I don�t know if I should talk about the good or the bad first. The good is that he says and does all the right things. He took the trash out, opened doors for me and totally listened and talked at all the right times. He spoke of a future together, and said these magic words, �Your daughter is my daughter.� Okay, the bad part is there were some secret phone calls going on and many calls that were ignored. Then Thursday night, his cell needed to stay in the truck and get charged all night. Then today, I called and he hung up on me. He called me later, said he had slept all day and had to go right away. He never called back. I don�t know exactly where he is spending tonight. He�s incredibly handsome and suave. I find it hard to believe that he is single. *sigh* So I sent him a text message telling him to forget about me because I have already played the fool before. Okay, so I�m not going to get consumed by this. It just is what it is. He�s just not that into me. I did say the L word many times last night. He said it too. I don�t think I really love him, though. If I did, I�d probably be all upset right now. I did enjoy myself, and I don�t regret it. That�s about all I have to say about it. Oh and that nice guys are out there...they just don�t belong to me. Heh!
No call from construction guy. If it is meant to be, he will seek me out. He knows where I work. After all, he installed my overhead projector screen.
I am still addicted to that online game (T00nT0wn). That is the reason I never return e-mails. It�s also why I�m never on any messengers. I am sorry for that, my people.
Quick movie reviews:
Series of Unf0rtunate Events: movie of the century...LOVED IT
0cean�s Twelve-exciting and funny
The [email protected] be called The Dumbness
On video:
Jap@nese St0ry-watch if you want to cry and feel a little sick inside your tummy
Nap0le0n Dynamite-so far I have watched it 3 times, and I still laugh very hard...YOU MUST OWN THIS MOVIE!!!
I hope everyone is having a wonderful holiday. I'm staying home to party with my favorite person in the whole world. I love her so much that I spent 3 hours in a Chuck E. Cheese today.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness