Waiting...
9:14 p.m. - 2004-12-21

I shopped all day Saturday. A. and I went with three of my friends. It was awesome. I got all my shopping done. Well, I have one more super secret shopping trip to make. I have no idea what I�m going to get her. I usually get all of this taken care of by October, so this last minute thing is new to me.
I received approximately 1 jillion cds from tuff517. Unfortunately, they are all excellent. How do I decide what to listen to? The most recent one arrived today. It�s the soundtrack to Day With0ut a Mexic@n., which by the way, is a funny mockumentary. I listened to that a lot today along with my new Ju@nes CD she bought me. I love it. Our shopping trip made us late to my mom�s pre-Christmas get together (because we just need the stress of one more get together). We were late, and my brother�s family waited a while and then left. They were leaving as we pulled in. Surrie! On Sunday, we went to see The Series of Unf0rtunate Events. The movie is good. It doesn�t follow the books exactly, but it�s still worth seeing. Jim C@rrey really needs to win something for this performance...like best villain. I would like to say that I haven�t thought of construction worker guy and the fact that he has my phone number and has not called me. However, it�s kind of been on my mind. **sigh** He�s just not that into me. (Maybe he�s shy. Maybe he lost my number. Maybe he�s worried that his English isn�t that good. Maybe he didn�t believe the teacher who gave him my number. Maybe he thinks the whole thing is dumb.) Nope. He�s just not that into me. Too bad for him. I wish I had a memory eraser, or that I didn�t know he actually had my phone number. Arrgh! Okay well I am going to go to school tomorrow to put my grades in. If he�s there, I am going to talk to him. I mean, their work there is 99.9 % done. I won�t have to face him much longer...perhaps not at all. Perhaps they have already left. We�ll see. I just want to get it out of my system because I have to admit that the whole thing has made me kind of sad. I mean, why can�t he just call me? What in the world is the big freaking deal? Umm ya. I do need to get a life. Ummm guess I let my gold membership expire. Oops.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness