VACATI0N!!!!
7:20 a.m. - 2004-12-18

I was so exhausted yesterday after work. I dropped Alyssa off at my mom's, and then I did something I haven't gotten to do in a long time: take a nap. Wow! I miss those. I need to bring them back. I especially like napping on Sunday afternoon.
I woke up and went out for dinner and dancing with some friends. That was fun. Once again, I did not drink too much. I am loving myself for not being hungover too. After I came home, I had ph0ne sx with the guy in Fl0rida. I have to say it was pretty good, and I didn't fake it.
The construction worker guy hasn't called me, and I'm trying not to obsess about that. Apparently, he's just not that into me because if he really wanted to talk to me, he would call me. However, I might go to work Tues. to put my grades in. If he is there, I might actually speak to him. It may be more easy to call someone that you have actually spoken to...ya think? I've never seen him when I wasn't with my class or my kid, so there's never been an oportune moment. Well there has been, but I couldn't bring myself to even make eye contact.
We are going to the mall today in Frisc0. Then my mom decided to inform me yesterday that we were celebrating Christmas at her house tonight.
Forgot to mention that I was really upset with her last Saturday. The animals were all at her house because my apt. got sprayed. When I brought them back home, I left A. there with her. I called, and she informed me that A. wasn't there. Upon further inquiry, I find out that she has gone to a cemetary with my crazy religious nut aunt and uncle AND my cousin (not their son, their nephew...who also happens to be their sibling and my uncle...explanation another day). This is my cousin who is in prison and is out on some freaking day release. Needless to say, I was a little upset. I really griped my mom out. She didn't respond to me which is extremely unusual and an indication that she knows I'm right. My speech went kind of like this, "You let my daughter go in a car with a prisoner? If you had called to ask me permission, my response would have been no. What were you thinking? You didn't even go, but you send my kid?" Blah, blah, blah.
I love the holidays, don't you?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness