greetings from br0nchitisville
5:43 p.m. - 2004-12-06

Okay, well I could say I haven't updated because I have bronchitis. This is true...I do have bronchitis. However, the real reason I don't update anymore is because all I want to do when I go on-line is play T00nT0wn. There. I said it. I don't have to hide it anymore. Oh, I guess I wasn't hiding it.
A.'s principal (also my boss) came to her basketball game on Saturday. That was so nice because I know it was a long drive, and the game was at 9 a.m.
I'm taking off work tomorrow so that I can rest and get better and PLAY T00NT0WN! heeee!
This Friday is our Christmas party...I mean Winter Celebration. I'm excited about that.
This Sunday I'm going to have lunch with Chris V@n @lsburg (the author of P0lar Express). I bought the ticket a long time ago.
As I was decorating my door this afternoon (after school had let out), I heard the asst. principal walkie-talkie the principal and say, "Regarding the door decorating contest: Is that supposed to be teacher made or student made?" I wanted to say, "GET A LIFE!" I will actually have the students put something on the door, but I think 2nd graders are a little limited when it comes to door decorating...at least, mine are. There is a possibility he wasn't talking about my door, but they can be so petty about stuff. I just think they need to concentrate on the bigger picture, and let us take care of the little things. That's just my opinion.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness