It's a family traditi0n...
9:47 p.m. - 2004-11-27

I got really drunk last night, and I slept in my boots. I just don't feel good about myself when I do that. I don't like going to clubs anymore. I'm a has-been. Been there, done that, bought the shirt AND the snow globe. Ha! I just made that last part up...snow globe. I kill me.
We had a good day today that included getting our hair done, shopping and meeting my brother's family for dinner at this awesome Mex. restaurant.
Puppy sitting was hard, but you know how those babies can grow on you. Yes, I miss her. I have scratches all over my hands to remind me of her (man, puppy teeth are RAZOR sharp!). It's a good miss because I do not want a dog. One of the reasons is taking a dog out to go to the bathroom when you live on the second floor and it's hella cold outside.
So the guy that I met who immediately went to Orland0 to work (did I mention him?)...he wants to take care of me. He said I didn't have to work anymore. Cool. I won't hold my breath.
Happiness is getting CDs from tuff517. It makes me look forward to driving to work (so I can listen to them).
Does anyone else get tears in their eyes for silly stuff like your kid sitting in Santa's lap? Sometimes I wish I wasn't so sensitive. But hey...then I just wouldn't be me.
My mom called my sister-in-law and bad mouthed me two times. She basically said, "You are not going to BELIEVE what Laurie has done!" My sis-in-law is thinking, "OH NO!" My mom tells her, "She is watching someone's puppy!" My sis-in-law is thinking, "This is bad because????" Yes, people. It's true. I strive to remain the black sheep of the family. Someone has to do it. If it weren't for me, my mother wouldn't have anything to worry about. *sigh* She's really having to dig, though. Did you notice?
She went crazy when I dated that guy. She said I shouldn't even go out with him because he has a kid and, "...that's a bunch of extra baggage..." I guess that's what she thinks about A. too. Don't get me started.
My mom drives me insane, but I do love her.
To end on a happy note, I thought I lost my driver's license last night. I found it while ago. Yay.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness