And if you don't like it, then hey...
8:59 p.m. - 2004-11-23

I am happy to be off for 5 days. I am not happy to be sick, though. That kinda sucks.
Lily is still hanging in there. I hope she is not in excruciating pain, but it is hard to tell.
I am enjoying having movies mailed to me. If you haven't seen D@wn of the De@d, it's awesome. Watch all the extra features too. It is my personal dream to spend the end of the world in a mall, so that in itself was worth the viewing experience. Also, Elf is still laugh out loud funny...even the second time around. Do not waste your time with Bef0re Sunset. Although I could totally relate to the no self control at the end, there was nothing but dialogue the entire movie.
Look at me! Who do I think I am? Little Miss Movie Reviewer?
I found out that the construction worker I had a crush on wasn't just staring at me. I found out last Friday at happy hour that he stares at everyone. I thought I was special. Well, I am special. He just doesn't know it. All the construction workers are a bunch of starers. Still...I am going to miss them when their work is done.
I made several attempts to talk to that teacher who heavily flirted with me that day. I have found the language barrier to be too great. It's not that we NEED to talk a lot. It's just that he struggles with the language so much, he fails to read into anything. Yes, a teacher that doesn't speak Eng. well. Guess what...not the only one. Amazing.
So I am at a standstill with the men. What else is new? Not much, I tell you. One thing...I am happy. I like having little crushes and just living life, I tell you. I have great family and friends. After dinner Thursday, I think we are going to play some serious poker. I'm hoping A. will go home with my mom because I'd like to smoke a cigar.
We're going to shop till we drop on Friday. Then I am probably going out that night.
Oh yeah! Guess what I'm doing starting tomorrow...puppy sitting. I do not know! I just open my big mouth, and then it is too late. It's a coworker's dog. My thinking was that it would be fun for A. to have a puppy for a while. Now I'm thinking, "Taking a puppy out into the rain and mud...this is going to suck!" It almost sucks as much as putting medicine into a hamster's eye three times a day while the hamster bites the f*&$ out of you (thank God for gloves).
I already changed the animal's cages for the week. I am ahead...until I get behind.
We reorganized A.'s room this past weekend. I'm in the middle of reorganizing the bathroom. Next room will be mine.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness