This just in...
11:17 a.m. - 2004-10-30

Okay well I know that this new guy is all I talk about, but bear (or bare?) with me...there is another guy I will bring in on the end of this.
Last night, A. and I met the new guy and his son for dinner. It was okay. It's just that sometimes I look at him, and think I am not attracted to him. Then sometimes I look at him, and think that I am attracted to him. Also, he acted differently last night. I think he was a combination of tired and uptight (about his kid and stuff, but he needs to relax cuz his son is hilarious). Alyssa said he is not cute...the new guy or his son.
Well, you know how it is feast or famine for us single girls? So yesterday, the teachers had this meeting after the students were released. This one teacher (who I have been attracted to, but done nothing about) was HEAVILY flirting with me. Yes, a man with a college education actually showed interest in me. He even put his hand over mine for an uncomfortably long time...until I had to move my hand myself. Then I had to sit there feeling all sexually turned on the whole rest of the time (it's been awhile, people). He was taking pictures of me with his fancy schmancy p@lm pil0t, and beaming them to my p@lm pil0t. At one point, he asked if he could look into my eyes to see the color(I have a unique eye color). Needless to say, I left that meeting very hot and bothered.
Today, I am spending the day with a couple of friends...movies and shopping. I don't know what tonight holds. I just think things with the new guy are moving a little too fast, and maybe he wants to spend too much time together. I have definitely made that mistake in the past. There are some red flags with him too. I thought he had his own place. Turns out his mother lives with him (his wording not mine...I would have said, "I live with my mother."). I also suspect he doesn't own a car because I've seen him in two different ones. He had to leave for home last night to take his sister to work. Also, he says his cell phone doesn't work; but he carries it around to hold phone numbers in. His son did not call him dad, but called him by his first name. This leads me to believe he may not be as involved with his son as he led me to believe. However, I am just in this for the dating aspect. I just wanted to put those red flags down. I know that my past life experiences have made me a bit overly skeptical, but hey...what you don't know CAN hurt you.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness