it's me
10:32 a.m. - 2004-07-26

Yesterday I got all my stuff out of layaway. Yay! It's because mommy took me to Hellmart. Got lots of other stuff for the household as well. So now...dunh, dunh, dunhhhhh...we have a DVD player! We are bad! Okay, a little behind, but still bad!

There's nothing else to write about in Vegas. I mean we shopped, ate, swam and gambled. We were actually too tired to go out at night for anything else. Also, I saw no one that I considered good looking. It's weird. I told my friend maybe it's because I was "out of order" with the monthly and all. The craziest thing I did was smoke a chocolate flavored cigar, and that was just while walking on the strip. It was still a lot of fun, though.

I finally schlepped my way through B@d S@nta yesterday. I have to watch rated R movies in pieces due to A. popping in and out. Anyway, I have mixed feelings about it. I think I liked it overall just because I work with kids on a daily basis, and it was so shocking to hear someone talk like that in front of kids that I had to laugh. I'm waiting to see The Big B0unce if it would ever be in at the Bl0ckbuster. Oh and Starsky and Hutch was hilarious. Only someone who grew up in the 70s could appreciate that movie, I think. It is not on my 'to buy' list like Al0ng Came P0lly is, though.

I want to make one more trip to the valley, and it would have to be this weekend. I know my mom will absolutely fly off the handle, though. She will say I've done enough this summer and I need to just stay home with A. My lazy part of me wants to stay home, but my free roaming part wants to go.

There's been nothing about child support since the attorney general sent the papers saying they were going to garnish (I have about 50 of those same papers). I want to write him a letter asking him to terminate his rights. Then A. could have my last name, and he would be free from all financial responsibilities (not that he's paying, but eventually he is going to face jail time if the law works). I'm afraid to write the letter (I would send it to his parent's home) because what if he decides in his stupid little mind that the right thing to do would be to not terminate his rights and start seeing his daughter? I wouldn't want him to get ideas like that. I just don't want to pay the attorney if he's not going to do it.

Today I'm going to clean out under the bathroom and kitchen sinks. Maybe I will feel better if I do.

I'm still talking to valley boy. I am kind of ignoring Amarillo guy because the last time I called him, he seemed ambiguous. I don't really care enough to find out why I pissed him off this time. If you can't appreciate me, then it's your loss. Everyone else seems to have left the building, and know what I have to say about that? "Don't let the door hit you in the ass, buddy." heh!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness