misc. and some quotes from my day
6:23 p.m. - 2004-07-13

Okay, today A. hit my mom. Yeah I have no idea where she would learn that from. Ya think? Anyways, my mom hit her back. I asked my mom to not hit her back and let me deal with it. Ugh. It's like I have two kids, for real.

Today's workshop was much better. They gave out prizes like stickers and stampers. That really makes a big difference. I mean, yesterday I was ready to commit suicide. Today flew by. Tomorrow is up in the air. I'll let you know how it goes. I have 2 workshops done and 2 to go.

_____________________________

While I was typing that, A. came in from a bike wreck with a huge ass goose egg on the back of her head. All is well now. Thanks to nicky-d who was with me on MSN through the ordeal. Life is full of twists and turns, I tell you.

Did I mention that I bought a comal in Mexico? Well, I did and I have been cooking up a storm on it. Tonight I made quesadillas. The other night I made tacos, and A. swears they are better than Tac0 Bell.

Here are some things I said in my workshop today that didn't go over well (background info-it was about teaching special ed kids):

"These things would be much more interesting if they served beer--and greasy food."

"There's always shock therapy."

"Evil is usually pretty cheap. Actually most of the time, it's free."

"You would be the perfect boyfriend for me, if you weren't gay."

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness