N0w here's a little st0ry y0u kn0w s0 well...
8:54 p.m. - 2004-07-12

Today I attended what has to be the most boring workshop in the history of teacher training. I begged people to kill me, and they didn't even have the energy to do it.

Tonight at A.'s basketball practice, all the single mother's were talking about how they are going into business for themselves (real estate, candlemaking, etc.). It made me excited for them and depressed for myself...at the same time. That was quite an emotional rollercoaster.

I called A. on the way home from my workshop and she was in hysterics. She said, "Mommy, grandma hit me! She beat me hard like the way they whipped Jesus." Even though I know that A. has been a jerk lately, it made me mad at my mom. I mean, I know she didn't whip her like they whipped Jesus. But she never spanked my niece and nephew.

Sometimes I want to run away from home. Actually, I just felt that way today. This whole thing wouldn't be a problem if my mom didn't have to keep her while I work. What's going to happen next week when I go to Vegas and they are together for 4 straight days?

We were listening to the Be@stie B0ys today (thanks to an awesome mix by tuff517) and A. said, "Mom, are those white boys or black boys?" When I told her they were white she said, "I KNEW IT!" heh! So don't try to pass around my kid. She's too smart for ya.

I'm currently reading The Sins 0f the Seventh S!ster. The video I have out right now is Girl with a Pe@rl E@rring, but I can't seem to get through it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness