Dear Diary,
8:16 p.m. - 2004-07-08

This is going to be short because I'm tired, and A. wants to go to the pool. I just wanted to say a couple of things. A. and I hung out with tuff517 and Chuck on Monday, and that was so cool. They took us to a really good restaurant and we got to play with their cool cat Frankie. A. brought him this fake cat she had to show him. I couldn't figure out if he was loving it, or trying to kill it. Also, lots of cool CDs and books (I might need to get a bigger apartment for all the stuff she gave us). SHe made a lot of cool mixes and this one is like a bunch of songs that kind of go with everything I've been feeling and writing about. That's so awesome when your friends know you that well. Except what is this she is writing about having no friends? heh! I'm going to talk to her about that tomorrow!

Reason for my lack of entries: The internet connection was terrible at the first hotel we stayed in in S.A. Then we stayed with some friends who do not know about my diary and who would probably check the history on their computer and find it, and that would be TMI!

I'm going to sign off with this weird thing that happened to me. More stuff happened on the trip, but I don't want to forget this one: We were walking down the street in Mexico, and I was kind of ahead of everyone else on the narrow, dusty sidewalk. I have to admit that I looked pretty good. I was wearing a tight black shirt, and a short denim skirt. Way down the sidewalk, I see this really tall Mex. guy. At first glance, I just think, "Here's a young, cool, tall looking guy." I'm looking at him, and he's looking at me. He's walking straight towards me, not about to move. I wouldn't look away and neither would he. Here's the weird part: I swear I heard music in my head. It was kind of a foreign film music. Everything seemed to be going in slow motion. He was coming right at me, but really slow and smooth. Here we are about to face off, and I know that we are like both intense on each other. Then at the last second, I reached back to take A.'s hand. It might have been a way to wimp out, but I was with people. I couldn't have done much. I don't know what was going to happen, but it was so cool. I think the coolest part was that he was probably only in his early 20s. I've still got it? Yeah, I've still got it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness