I was drunk the day my m0m got out of prison.
1:04 p.m. - 2004-07-03

My dork moment of the day was when I rushed Mi Vida (my new name for A.) to her 9 a.m. basketball game only to realize once I got there that there is no game due to the holiday. On the way home, we stopped at my dad's grave. It was in bad shape. So we went shopping. We bought cleaner, flowers and a flag. Now it looks like this:

And in his honor, we left the cemetary blasting country music ("And I'll hang around as long as you will let me. And I never minded standing in the rain."). I cried. A lot.

It's a "feeling sorry for yourself, but be happy for what you have" kind of weekend for me.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness