Y0u were always on my mind...
10:00 p.m. - 2004-07-02

I gained like 5 pounds. I'm back to 150 again. I have 10 pounds to lose now. I'm too tired to write a good entry. Yet, here I sit. Strange how that works. While in the valley, I learned how to play Texas H0ld 'Em p0ker. It's fun. I read two books. I bought prescription medicine in Mexic0 (I bought Ret!n-A for only $9. Then I walked down the street and found it for $7.). I am bleaching my teeth as I write this (I opted for the kit that you take home.). For the first time ever, I ate meat in Mexico. I usually don't eat the meat, but I was with people who knew where to go. I used my Spanish quite a bit...especially in the pharmacies. I bought lots of liquor. I drank lots of liquor and beer. I learned why people like Cuban cigars so much (they are good).

I returned to find child support papers waiting for me. Apparently, they found him and are going to start garnishing his wages. Don't get your hopes up. They find him a lot, but he quits before they start taking money out. Seems like he should be in jail. Yep.

Amarillo guy wrote me an e-mail. It was nice to hear from him. I have known him since A. was a baby. When he makes contact with me, I always have good luck. So, we'll see.

I have been unintentionally faithful to one person for far too long. It's just pathetic. It's time for me to get back out there and date.

I keep expecting someone to pull up, serenade me and take me away (and A. too). I know that I have been watching way too many romance movies. You know how they like fly to another part of the world and then turn around and fly back...all for love? Dumb. I'm a 35 year old single mother who still has the fantasies of a teenager.

I don't know where ALL THAT came from. Did I mention I had a great time? I guess I had a lot of time to think.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness