My saddle is waiting...
7:57 p.m. - 2004-06-28

Last night I stayed up until 1:30 cleaning my room. A. cleaned her room until about 11:30. I got up early this morning to paint some things for school next year. Then I went back to bed for a while. We got up and went to my mom's (still in our p.j.s and all nasty). We cleaned out A.'s playroom, and it looks really good. Next we headed for the grocery store (teeth not brushed, hair astray) and the video store. On the way home, we were going to get McD's' but A. wanted to play there. So we went home, took a bath and went back out. At McD's, I finished my book (The Namesake). Ahhhh...it was good. It's the kind of book that makes you want to stop reading for a while and kind of hang on to it. However, I'm trudging on because I'm going to read my ass off this summer.

I cleaned out an extra dresser I had, and I got some neighbors to deliver it to the boy who has such a horrible life. I asked him the other day if he wanted it, and it's all he's talked about since. So I did a rush job of cleaning it out. Now he has a dresser and a bed.

I talked to joy today, and that was great! I chatted with tuff517 today, and that was great too!

I'm in and out here because there is a lot of chaos going on. A. is quite the social butterfly.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness