I'm g0nna s0ak up the sun...
11:29 a.m. - 2004-06-26

Well it's too cloudy to go swimming. We woke up late and made it to the bball game at half time. A. was screaming at me this morning about stupid stuff, so I grounded her from playing outside. Then we were getting in the car to go to the game, and she asked me for her G@meboy. I told her that her attitude and behavior do not earn the privilege to play the G@meboy. So she hit the car window two times really hard. I took a deep breath because I was going to be alright, but then she hit it two more times really hard. So I came around the car, she jumped in the car and shut the door. I opened the door and gave her a spanking. Then after I started the car, she was throwing the sun shade thing at me. It was so stupid. We didn't talk the whole way to the game. Afterwards, we went to Bl0ckbuster so I could change my movie out (Myst!c River was pretty good. Now I have 50 F!rst D@tes.). I wouldn't buy her anything there. So we get home and she tells me that I am punishing her too much. I explained that she was grounded from playing outside for screaming at me, and she can't play the G@meboy because she hit my car windows. Also, she doesn't get to buy things when she acts like that. I mean, technically all I have to do is keep her clean and fed. Her response, "Yes, but I am so sorry," was just an obvious ploy to get outside and play. I decided to ground her from everything until 2:00, and she has to take a nap too. If she acts up between now and then, all bets are off and she'll be grounded until tomorrow.

I don't know what to think about violent behavior. Is it inherent or is it learned? Is it my fault she is like this, or is it because of her genes? Is this normal behavior for a 6 year old, or is it extreme? I just don't know because I would never admit to anyone that she acts like this. I have told my mother, and my mother insists that A. needs psychological help. I just don't know.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness