I like a g00d beer buzz early in the morning
8:28 p.m. - 2004-06-24

The best part of my date last night was getting ready for it. I liked the way my apartment looked, and I know it smelled good too. He was nice and all. I mean, he even brought me flowers. It�s just that...well, he�s old. I tried to get over it from the last time I met him, but I guess I can�t. It doesn�t make sense because I�m old too. Oh and A. had bad gas. He didn't even laugh about it at all, so he'd never make it in my family.

Oh my gosh while I�m typing this, I�m watching M0nster. Ick. And ouch.

Yesterday, I started my DVD collection. I bought Sch00l of R0ck and Cheaper by the D0zen. I know I was going to buy Kill Bill first, but I didn�t. It doesn�t matter anyway because I don�t have a DVD player. It�s on layaway.

Yesterday at lunch, my students asked me why I was divorced. I said, �That�s personal.� My friend piped in and asked what they were talking about. When I told him, he said to them, �People get divorced because they don�t love each other anymore.� Inside my head, I said, �That is so not true.� I think I�ll always love baby�s daddy. I might love him as much as I hate him. He gave me my life. A. is my life...Mi Vida.

You know after watching that movie, I really have nothing else to say. I'm just kinda stunned and stuff.

I got a movie pass from Bl0ckbuster, and I'm renting movies like a crazy person.

Last night I watched SW@T with my old Argentinian friend...old like old, not like I've known him a long time. Old like missing some bottom teeth old. Yeah.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness