I only want 2 see u @ the end of Purple Rain
8:50 p.m. - 2004-06-22

Three more days of work. Today I went to Dirty D!llard's (a nasty outlet down the street from me), and I bought 5 bikinis. I know...bikini overload. I have like enough bikinis that I could leave one at each of your homes and still have a spare. I also bought my niece a bikini. Then I went to another store and bought A. two bikinis. BIKINI CITY, MAN!

Oh yeah and I bought some scratch and sniff panties...cherry.

I kinda have a date tomorrow night. We'll see. Yes, we will see, won't we?

You guessed it, summer school still sucks. I taught fractions today, and I used candy bars. They NEVER got it. I mean you would think after the 50th time I asked, "Would you like 1/2 or 1/4 of the candy bar?" that they would finally freaking get it. Walked away with the small piece EVERY DAMN time.

My workout got severely interrupted today. A. fell and busted her butt, so I had to go deal with that. At first, I was mad because she is such a drama queen. Then I saw that she really was hurt, so I felt bad about being mad.

Remember how I was going to fast today? Well that lasted until about 11:27 a.m. when I was handed a peanut butter and jelly sandwich by one of my students. Can't resist those...never could. Maybe tomorrow I can make it through.

Last night, we slept in A.'s bed...in an attempt to get started on the road to A. sleeping by herself. It sucked. Her bed is tiny, and she doesn't have cable. I started watching this strange talk show in Spanish.

I finished I'm N0t Scared last night. It was a good book. I just got a bunch of new ones too. I'm having a book overload. I'm going to bring some to tuff517 when I visit her in July because I know she is BOOK STARVED. Ha!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness