updating a little bit and then some more later
2:53 p.m. - 2004-06-05

The hickies are finally gone...the ones on my neck, at least. I decided that I am going to go out with that old friend tonight after all. The main reason is that I didn't actually cancel with her, and tonight is her birthday. So she called me all chipper about going. What can I do? What can you do? Well you can hit the button to read the entry I already wrote today. Update on that, my mom said she couldn't pay me back all that money. Mmmkay. I guess.

Update: My mom has agreed to pay me $500 of the $896 she owes me. I'll bite the rest, I guess. Also, I can't believe I forgot this earlier: This morning on the way to A.'s basketball game, I stopped at the 7-11 to get a cup of coffee. On the way in the store, A. tripped on the carpet. You have never seen 7-11 people try to give away so much free stuff in your life. They told her to take anything in the store that she wanted. She finally settled on a small Slurpee. The lady at the counter insisted she also take 3 cookies. At the 7-11! Free stuff! Only A. can pull it off, I swear.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness