all kindsa stuff
6:44 p.m. - 2004-06-03

Today I was driving home from work (the back way), and I passed a rooster. He was the most beautiful rooster I've ever seen. It looked like he had something caught on his foot, and he kept weaving on and off the curb. I was trying to figure out if I was in Grand Prairie or Dallas so I could call animal control when I spotted a Dallas police officer. After I assured him that I did see what I saw ("Are you sure it wasn't a turkey?"), he said it was probably for a c0ckfight. Then he got embarrassed cuz he said that in front of me ("You know what I mean by that, right?"). Anyways, he took off. I hope that he found the poor little rooster and that the sky is not falling or whatever.

I think I'm gonna go out with an old friend of mine on Saturday because it's her birthday. She is really crazy, so it's gonna be fun no matter what. Weird...just while I was writing that, another old friend called. It was a friend who shouldn't have my number and who only could get it from that girl. Well, I guess things never change. Fuck...forget their ass. I'm stayin' home this weekend.

Summer school is going okay, but there is that dilemma I always face. Too many children to save, and not enough time to save them in. There's Edw!n who is one of 12 siblings. He can't read. Then there is J0van who can't read or write...a word. I could tell by the hard and tedious way he was writing from the overhead that those letters meant nothing at all to him...nothing. I don't know what to do. I really think the curriculum for summer school is ridiculous. The words they want me to teach include: culprit, impudent and New Zealand (to name a few). But wait...they can't read! Bless me and all the roosters.

_____________________________________

A. is the only girl on her basketball team. She loves it. Just to make that stand out even more, I bought her some hot pink C0nverse shoes. Her first game is Saturday. If it's any funnier than her first practice, I'm probably going to pee in my pants.

______________________________________

Two nights ago, it was storming bad and there was a tornado warning. Only one person checked on A. and me. I absolutely adore that person for doing that. That is a true friend.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness