rep0rting fr0m the trenches
4:56 p.m. - 2004-06-02

Summer school is so funny. I just don't even know where to start. Three kids straight from Mexico (who I taught this past school year) are there even though I insisted they not come. So I had to tell them today not to learn the bad things and bad words that the kids in summer school say. Many of the parents at the school speak no English at all. I'm really getting a chance to practice. I feel like a complete dope walking around with my neck covered all the time. I think the kids saw the hickies today on the playground because I heard them talking about the chupacabr@, but it could just be a coincidence...I hope so. Okay, what else about summer school? I was worried yesterday because I only had 7 kids. You have to have at least 12. Well, 5 more came today. So I'm okay. I have, of course, the worst behavior problems from this past year. We're working on it, though. I kinda let them know that their future is in my hands...heh! It's a really rough and dirty school with one of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. I had to go to the public library to check out a book I was missing that I needed. I owed $10. I paid that. Then I asked them to check my daughter's account, and she owes $24! Damn. Then I forgot to return my Bl0ckbuster movies which were free rentals. It's hard to work and also do upkeep. That's all I have to say about that.

I started a live journal. I'll reveal it soon, I suppose. It was going to be secret, but I like people reading my shit. What can I say?

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness