I left my heart in P@sadena
10:28 a.m. - 2004-05-09

Yesterday was a great day. A. and I went to the mall and shopped. Then we had our hair done. Then we had a birthday dinner at my mom's...Quizn0's. After busting my ass to get Quizn0's for 7 people, the only thing my mom said was, "You didn't get plates and napkins??" Heh.

A weird thing happened at the mall. We were in this long line to get a cookie, and I spoke to the guy in front of me. I totally knew this guy...think, think. Oh my gosh! It's the guy at the g@y bar who had given me his phone number! What was he doing all the way in Ft. Worth...look, look. He works at the mall! He was wearing a suit and he must have been on a break. Since my daughter was there, I couldn't say, "Hey! Don't I know you from (g@y bar)? Didn't we watch Pl@ying It Str@ight together on a couch? Why did you give me your phone number? I was too drunk to remember why." So, I didn't do anything at all. This older woman came up to him and they hugged and chatted. She kept winking at him. It occurred to me that he may be a gigil0, and he gave me his number so I could be his sugar mama. Nah! Maybe he wanted me to be his Grace. But I already have my Will. Maybe he wanted to be my Jack. The funny thing would have been if I actually still had his number (I threw it away.), and called him while I was standing in line behind him. I guess I have a weird sense of humor.

I had a dream last night that I was totally ignoring cute neighbor boy (as usual), but we had a history...we had made out. So, I felt bad for ignoring him like we hadn't made out. I don't know why because I've never spoken to a lot of guys I've had sex with...HA! I still see the guy that lived next door to me that used to come over after I put A. to bed. He works at Target. I pretend I don't know who he is. He either does the same, or he really doesn't know who I am.

I told you I'm reading the D@vinci C0de, right? Well, I am. Guess what...I think I'm smarter than that cryptologist because I broke one of those codes a lot faster than her. I'm trying to decide who will be the best actor for each part. I had cast Forest Whittaker as Fache, but then I decide he should be that Teabring guy. I don't know why I want Forest to be in the movie. I guess because he is awesome! Watch them make it another Ben Affleck type movie. Hell, I don't even know if it will be a movie.

I might have to get my mom a cell phone because she is going on this trip to Arkansas for the family reunion. I don't want her on the road without one. Isn't that funny? She probably won't even be able to answer it.

My sister-in-law wants to get pedicures...AGAIN! She is so dangerous to hang around with because all she does is spend money. Then we are going to her parents who live on Lake Granbury.

The first thing A. said to me this morning was, "Happy Mother's Day." Then she hugged me and said, "My love." Awwwwwwwwww!!

Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers. Even if you have a pet, you are a mother (hi Frankie!). Even if your baby is an angel, you are a mother. Pamper yourself today.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness