Why don't we get drunk?
11:20 a.m. - 2004-04-30

As part of the �new behavior plan� for A., I tossed the box of C@ptain Crunch Ch0c0 D0nuts in the trash. I said, �I don�t want you to eat chocolate in the morning anymore. We�ll see if that helps your behavior.� This morning, we drove through a donut place. I got her two sausage rolls and some donut holes. As we were leaving, the guy said, �Wait one second.� So we waited. He came to the window and handed me something wrapped in tissue paper. �For your daughter,� he said in his heavy Chinese accent. I thanked him as I looked at the package. It contained two chocolate covered donut holes. Ch0c0 D0nuts. Thank you.

I cannot get a confirmation on my so called date for Saturday, so I am not going to plan on going. I suppose that would be an obvious and logical plan.

I would also like to announce that I have gone an entire week without regretting my little trist last Friday. I haven�t fallen apart or become bitter in the least. Go me. Does this mean I am a grown up now? Either that or I have achieved perfect slutness. Go me again.

I saw an old neighbor who was asked to move out because he was apparently running some kind of theft ring or whatever. He was the black guy who always spoke to me and even offered me a 40 once. I liked him always being outside because it made me feel safe. Anyway, I saw him yesterday. I drove by in the car. A. was asleep in the passenger seat. I waved, and he stopped me. The conversation went like this:

him: Hey girl! What have you been doing?

me: Nothing. Just here.

him: Well, I just came by to visit my friend. It�s really good to see you. (looking at A.) Man, she looks more and more like you every day.

me: Do I look different?

him: Yeah, you look damn good!

me: I�ve lost about 25 pounds?

him: How did you do that?

me: Stopped eating.

him: Oh no! Don�t become on of those vegetarians or whatever.

me: No...I just stopped snacking and stuff. I was working out, but they padlocked the fitness center.

him: Yeah. Someone kept stealing the t.v. out of there. Well, you look good. Keep that shit up.

me: Okay, take it easy then.

him: Bye!

Tonight, I would like to get very drunk. I would like everyone to get very drunk. Thank you for your cooperation. Peace out.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness