so it goes...
5:31 p.m. - 2004-04-05

I�m loading up the dishwasher as I listen to Home On the Range blast out of the ice cream van. I smile because it�s the third day in a row that I have bought Alyssa ice cream. Sure money is tight, but I wouldn�t have any other life than the one I have right now. I have a great position for next year, and I really think Alyssa will like this new school. I�m going to take her by there on Wednesday for her �approval�.

The boys involved in the weapon incident on Friday received 3 days suspension. To me, that is a slap on the wrist. This was a planned and premeditated fight. Thank goodness the weapons were found before the fight happened. These boys (who have been problematic all year) need to be sent away. Our school is going straight to hell in a hand basket.

I finally got some antibiotics a couple of weeks ago. Everything seems fine and clear now. I�m glad I don�t have to go tell my 0B/Gyn that I was screwing around like a teenager and caught the clap. I feel too old to have to do that. Well, maybe I am too old to be acting like that. Point taken. However, who knows when each opportunity will be the last? I will be going for a pap towards the end of April. I hope everything will be fine because if not, they will probably give me a hysterectomy this time.

Peace out. I have to study for my Spanish final.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness