second chance
8:14 a.m. - 2004-04-03

Dork moment of the day has already occurred and it's not even 8:30 yet. I go sit outside to read a book and drink coffee. Cute neighbor boy finally manuevers it to where he's right under my window (working on his truck and sitting in the passenger seat doing nothing). I do not look. Finally, he says to me, "Hola." I smile, wave and as quiet as a mouse I say, "Hola." I swear, if you didn't know me, you would think I was a complete and total stuck up snob. There's another reason I am not falling all over the place when he speaks to me. Yeah, her. I haven't forgotten that he may have a wife/girlfriend/close cousin. It's proximity, I tell you. He's the best thing here, and I'm hot for him. On the table, I have a note written in Spanish with my phone number on it. He will never get that note. If he really wants this, he's going to have to bust his ass to get it. Plus, it's going to be strictly for sex. Also noticed last night what may be a single father living down and across from me. Either that or his wife is working a lot or very lazy (or handicapped? I hope not). He seems to have to do everything. I think I need to get a life and get off the porch.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness