saturday
9:58 a.m. - 2004-03-28

Okay, here�s what happened yesterday. I dropped Alyssa off at my mom�s after gymnastics to go and get my hair done. I get my hair done in Ft. Worth. Where I live, there are no liquor stores�only beer stores. It�s a weird bible belt thing. Since I was in Ft. Worth, I stopped at a liquor store to buy some wine. The clerk asked me for my I.d. I got really excited about that. I said, �You�re going to card me?!??!� He told me he had pegged me for 28. It made me want to buy more stuff from him and give him a bl0w job. Just kidding. Man, I walked out of that store on cloud nine. Then I remembered that on the back of my debit card, I wrote �See I.D.� for the signature. I tried not to deflate like a balloon. I tried not to feel like a complete idiot. I tried not to picture them holding their stomachs while laughing about me so hard. Anyway. So then I got my hair done. Next I headed over to Carrollton for a lingerie party. When I walked into this apartment, the coffee table was covered in sex toys. COVERED. I didn�t know what to do. I felt so awkward. There were people there that I didn�t know. My mind ran rampant. What if they put a pill in my drink? (That really happened to me once, and I might write about it someday. It�s still really fuzzy, though.) Anyway, I�m weird and I was like around some people who are teachers and some who are not. It was also mixed company, and how am I going to talk about stuff like that with boys I don�t even know. I am really shy sometimes. I wish that I weren�t. I wish I was comfortable talking about stuff like that. Okay, well like I am around some people; but not strangers. So, I broke out my wine that I had bought earlier. After about a half a bottle, I was ready to shop. Only the lady had already packed up her stuff and left. Yeah, my other friend was there too. We agreed that we felt more comfortable in the end after we had talked to everyone. Also, if it were just girls, I would have tried the lingerie on and stuff. I tried on one piece, but I was so paranoid someone was going to try and see it that I had my friend stand guard in the room with me. The girl who hosted the party is a complete freak. A lot of the people there were like her fellow freaks. I mean freak in a nice way, so don�t get offended if you are a freak. I did buy these cute crotchless butterfly panties and some red lace panties. I didn�t feel any need for lingerie. I mean, I sleep in stuff that I can go get the mail in or run out if there is a fire. There were some toys there that I might have been interested in. There was this guy there who was visiting from New Y0rk (apparently they were going to have some party later that night). We had this really long conversation about customer service and stuff. It was really interesting. The bottom line is that if he goes into a store and the people who work there speak to him, he thinks that they are watching him to make sure he doesn�t steal. Also, he said if people are too nice to him, he thinks they are distracting him from some kind of scam they are pulling on him. Of course, I asked him if he smoked dope. Then I told him that if I go in a store and they are not friendly or helpful, then I leave and don�t buy anything. He couldn�t believe that. There was some other stuff we talked about too. I asked him if I talked funny and why no one in New York had a car. Of course, I was being ignorant on purpose to get a laugh. Anyway, he was cracking my friend and I up by the end of the night because he sounded so rude when he talked. I was trying to explain how being nice to people can be beneficial for you because then people want to help you more. He refused to believe that. I said, �You can catch more flies with honey than you can with vinegar.� He said, �I have absolutely no idea what that means. Why would I want to catch flies?� He got so frustrated with me that he said, �Do you have a man?� I said, �Why? Does the fact that I�m getting laid increase my credibility with you?� He got all defensive, �I wasn�t asking you if you were getting laid!!� The whole room agreed with me that he was. Even his girlfriend (who lives in Oklah0ma) was saying that he is just mean to people. He was a trip.

Last night I watched G0thika. It was pretty good. I guess. I also watched L0st in Translati0n. I really enjoyed that movie.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness