Discoveries
2:43 p.m. - 2004-03-07

We did go to the Irish festival yesterday. We did not go to mass. I fully intended to go this morning but my niece came over. She is grounded, and I had to make sure she doesn't talk on the phone or chat on the computer. I just got solar nails and a pedicure.

The Irish festival was so much fun. I found myself wishing that I, too, was in costume. Many people were. I made some observations:

Men in kilts look very sexy...damn sexy.

Women who dress up in medival clothing tend to be on the heavy side.

I always crave dark beer, and then I have a hard time drinking it.

I can spend a lot of money just about anywhere.

I bought a red shirt with a pirate skull that says, "Time flies when you're having rum." I bought Alyssa a shirt and a necklace.

Going to a festival and having a good time is more important than doing chores and laundry.

In the very near future, Alyssa and I will have costumes to wear to things like this.

I have focused too much on showing Alyssa about her Mexican heritage from her father, and nothing about the heritage from her mother.

I have never gone to the Scarb0rough Fair, and I don't know why that is.

My friend Candy drives like a little old lady.

Candy is a very young grandma, and her granddaughter and Alyssa really hit it off.

I'm still attracted to men who are way too young for me.

I need to drink more.

I'm half-Irish, and that makes Alyssa 1/4 Irish.

I like Irish music.

I also realized the following this weekend: If I change schools, it will be the perfect time to terminate Alyssa's dad's parental rights. When her name changes, she will change schools as well. There won't be any confusion by anyone. Score one more point for leaving my school.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness