do you ever write an entry, and then spend more time deciding on the title?
7:54 a.m. - 2004-03-06

Last night, I took two muscle relaxers and two tylen0ls with the sleep aid in them. I started taking that IQ test on t.v. I only finished the first section, and then I had to go to sleep. Alyssa was sleepy too. Way into my sleep I hear this sound. Oh hell, it's the alarm and I have to go to work! No, it wasn't the alarm. What the fuck is that sound? Oh, it's the telephone. It's this girl that I teach with. I guess I sounded groggy when I picked up because she said, "WAKE UP! It's only 8:30." I told her, "Damn girl, I thought it was 2 or 3 in the morning. I couldn't figure out who would be calling me that late!" She wants me to go to the Irish festival today. Part of me wants to go, but the other part says I'm too tired and I have too much to do.

Last night we went to 0utback Steakh0use for my sister-in-law's birthday. My mom was being so hilarious. She told the waitress, "You are so alert, Crystal!" At the end of the dinner, my mom stacked all the plates for her. She asked my mom if she had done this before. I told her that she put herself through college doing that. She said that was what she was doing. I told her my mom made 40 cents an hour doing it. She was incredulous. She just had to stand there going, "Oh my gosh!" It was cute.

Well, I suppose I should start my day. We have gymnastics and church. Mabye we will go to that festival too.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness