misc.
7:19 p.m. - 2004-03-08

I have thought about almost nothing else today but wearing Rena!ssance costumes for the Scarb0rough Fair. This is my new obsession. After all my obsessing, the teacher next door randomly played "Are You Going to Scarb0rough Fair?" I mean, it's just fate.

I have not packed for San Ant0nio. I haven't even made plans with the exception of the first night. Thanks to Dixie, we have dinner plans. I want to spend at least two days at Sea W0rld, and one day on the riverwalk. I kind of like not having a set itinerary, though.

Tomorrow, I'm going to the Big X11 Conference. My whole class is going. All they had to do was read 6 books. So, I made sure THEY DID. The two ninnies that I work with have half of their class staying. Guess who had to find a place for their kids? me. Guess who had to get work together for their kids? me. Ninnies.

Alyssa just entered the Talented program at school. On Friday, that teacher gave them books to read. She told them that her parents had to read to them every night. Alyssa raised her hand and said, "There is no one in my home who can read to me." WTF? Everyone all together: THAT IS SOOOOO SAD. POOR ALYSSA!!

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness