Vacation, all I ever wanted
8:56 p.m. - 2004-02-12

I could never be sad on Valentine's Day because I always get showered with presents. Today's top presents included fresh flowers, chocolate flowers, a red teddy bear and a 14kt ring.

My sister-in-law asked me if I had a date Saturday night. I said, "No, I turned them all down." So Alyssa and I are going to their house for dinner.

I'm going out tomorrow night, but I have a goal. The goal is not to get drunk. That is because I am old now, and my getting drunk involves about a 36 hour recovery.

My friend went and interviewed at the school that is very far away. She is enchanted. And so I must go and interview with this principal who seems to be the messiah. She told me it would be worth the long drive for me. She told me to move over there if I must. The after school program includes karate. Alyssa would love it.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness