##
6:20 p.m. - 2004-02-04

I thought I was going to owe on my taxes. Instead, I'm getting a huge refund. I thought I was going to have to cancel my trip to San Antonio. Instead, WE'RE GONNA LIVE IT UP, BABY!

Around 3:30 a.m., I realized Alyssa had fever. After I medicated her and did all the things I need to do, I was wide awake. So I watched El!midate. Then I watched the one where the exes talk in the ears of the new person. Pretty much, I stayed up for about two hours. Then I couldn't get up. I took Alyssa to my mom's and went to work. About 2 p.m., it hit me. I was soooo exhausted. I had to tutor and everything. Anyway, now I'm home with Alyssa. I'm going to have a cup of tea and go to bed. If I don't feel like going to work, I won't. I figured out how to use the computer as a fax machine, and I will just fax my lessons in. By the end of the day today, I could not even think. I hate not being able to think.

I'm on my last leg. I am going to bed.

This morning on the way to work, I had planned to listen to the gangsta rap cd Dixie made. I have only been able to hear it on headphones because of Alyssa. I forgot to do that. Instead, I called my best friend. I'm so glad I got to talk to him that I almost started crying on the phone. I miss him. I just miss people and socializing too.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness