hello, goodbye
8:33 p.m. - 2004-02-05

I didn't call in. I went to work. I was going to go home right after, but my new student wanted to stay for tutoring. How could I tell her no? She is so awesome. Today we learned I, you, he, she, us and them. I absolutely adore her, and I wish I could give her more time. I was going to skip Spanish class, but I thought, "What if something happens where I really need to miss?"

The asst. principal came in to observe me. So instead of moaning at my desk and drinking tea, I had to actually teach. I told him I was so sick that he was lucky we weren't watching a damn movie.

Well, my job offers are rolling in. The first one was today. I can pretty much pick my position at this school, and I know that Alyssa would have the best 1st grade teacher she could ever have (I've worked with him before). The only downside is there is a drive involved. My mom started right away with, "That's not fair to Alyssa to be in the car for that long." It would be about 40 minutes each way. I'm sure that I could even have a leadership position at this school. Plus, the principal is freaking fine...married, but fine.

I'm off to bed. I think I'm going to be a rebel and wear jeans tomorrow.

<< || >>

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ book
+ notes
+ design
+ diaryland

I am: 37 years old and still ticking

loves: my family and friends

hates: crowds, people who break into your apartment and steal your life

feeling:
peace and happiness